Week in Review

In a Week in Review I share the best and the worst of each week, while still trying to focus on the happy parts (after all this blog is about my affair with it).

Peak

After several months of being unemployed (and not knowing if I ever will be employed in Switzerland) I am back in the classroom. This week ends my first week back in the classroom, my first week as a teacher in Switzerland, and my first week teaching kindergarten. I am beyond thrilled to be back in the classroom and have noticed slight differences that Swiss schools seem to have, more about this will follow in a later post. For now, I am going to enjoy my weekend and look forward to my second week of teaching.

IMG_4500

How I feel after my first week back to work.

Pit

My pit this week is that pesky language issue again. While I am an English kindergarten teacher, some of my parents do not speak the language. I am trying, but learning a language is a very slow process and I desperately wish I could communicate better in German. I am hoping by working and (hopefully) being surrounded by more German speakers my German will continue to improve.

 

Leave a comment